Ellman, Karim are fun run winners

Custer High School students Miles Ellman and Ramsey Karim were the top male and female finisher at the Gold Discovery Days Gold Rush Fun Run  5K last Sunday morning. Ellman finished the course in 19:10, while Ramsey finished in 20:18.
Full results are as follows:
Female Junior High
Ashlyn Streets, Wheatland, Wyo., 27:29
Kassidy Swaner, Rockwall, Texas , 28:02
Mattea Marshall, Custer, 28:05
Male High School
Miles Elman, Custer, 19:10, first overall male
Gage Grohs, Custer, 19:18
Preston Drew,
Custer, 19:41
Drew Lehman,
Custer 20:28
Alex Van Horn,
Custer, 20:29
Matthew Streets, Wheatland, Wyo., 23:01
Kody Marshall,
Custer, 23:26
Joel Tramp, Custer, 24:27
Ty Marshall, Custer, 27:12
Female High School
Ramsey Karim, Custer, 20:18, first overall female
Sierra Swanson, Custer, 23:04
Brit Wheeler, Custer, 25:08
Female 18-29
Grace Jackson,
Ketchikan, Alaska, 21:26
Tori Glazier, Custer, 24:13
Mallory Delmont,
Custer, 24:13
Male 18-29
Sam Mertz, Custer, 23:42
William Ventling,
Omaha, Neb., 23:56
Kyle Glanzer,
Sioux Falls, 24:14
Logan Bauer,
Brookings, 24:55
Female 30-39
Ruth Gabbert,
Hermosa, 22:00
Katie Wiederholt,
Custer, 28:52
Male 30-39
Isaac Parsons,
Custer, 20:16
Male 50-59
Just Scott, Custer 26:01
Tre Ventling,
Omaha, Neb., 26:51
Russell Evans,
Custer, 36:35
Female 50-59
Christy Mettler, Colorado Springs, Colo., 24:56
Deborah Hanagan,
Custer, 27:35
Non-Timed Participants:
Wesley Bolen, Custer; Ayden Dooley, Custer; Emma Halverson, Custer; Melody Bolen, Custer; Alisha Herman, Custer; Kylie Herman, Custer; Jessica Neises, Madison; Shane Herman, Custer; Kari Bolen, Custer; Steve Young, Sioux Falls; Julie Wheeler, Custer; Valarie Halverson, Custer; David Williams, Custer; Scott Wheeler, Custer; Bill Schaffer, Custer; Patty Evans, Custer; Tracy Bauer, Owatonna, Minn.; Kathy Schaffer, Custer; Doris Ann Mertz, Custer; Randy Price, Custer; Bill Young, Custer.
Walt Thomas Memorial Golf Tournament
Winning Team – Jim Thomas, Todd Wiles, Jace Thomas and Todd Houghton
Cornhole Tournament
First Game
First Place – Jayhawk Hayes and John Holmquist
Second Place – Shantee Hayes and Trevor Cook
Second Game
First Place – Jayhawk Hayes and Corey Virtue
Second Place – Shantee Hayes and Ryan Bailey
Volleyball Tournament
Champions: Princess and the Royals: Emily Meyer, Jim Meyer, Kaitlyn Spring, Micaiah Grace
Second Place: Swagatron: Logan Block, Sydney Gaulke, Ben Wahlstrom, Laney Carlin, Rachel Brockney


User login